Personal Growth

It’s been so long since I’ve blogged, and so much has happened since then.

For starters, I completed my O Levels, and don’t have anything to study for, and in fact I got my results back last month and did pretty well, so that’s a relief thiin more ways than one in terms of progression to my next school. I never thought I’d say this but doing well in a major exam has provided a lot of affirmation, made things easy in terms of options, and generally boosted my self-esteem. I’m also working now, at a preschool as an assistant teacher before I start school and start getting #credentials.

It’s amazing how much has changed in the time that’s passed since I last accessed this blog. Still writing my poetry and being geeky.

Not all changes have been good I admit, and I’ve been dealing with tough stuff now, but I am definitely a much more focused and strong person than I was all those months ago.

I’m passionate about children, and taking care of children, and teaching so I’m definitely interested in the childcare industry. No one I actually know reads this blog, so I can brag a little and say that I’m pretty good at it surprisingly. Being at the childcare centre, being with the children, makes me indescribably happy and makes time melt away rapidly.

I’ve also realised it’s the only thing I’ve been doing, so I thought I’d return to writing, making sure I maintain SOME eloquence. I don’t want to lose my writing ability.

So here’s me, I’m back, with ridiculously intimate poetry (which is the only way I can spill my guts) and posts. Suggestions on posts (especially things that are relevant to teenagers) are more than welcome.

My tumblr is sarahwei.tumblr.com and that is the best possible way to communicate with me be it with feedback or advice or asks. Bear with my many gifsets of Friends, please. Have a beautiful week ahead!

Leave a Reply

